empressiam

Dear Diary 9/7/2014: Memoirs Of An Abstract Mind


Fact of the matter is, I am tired of FEELINGS.
I am a very loving person, but when it comes down to feelings that department is closing. Nobody goes to work for me, nobody pays my bills, Nobody pays my rent, nobody has put a ring on my finger or has given me a reason to walk down an isle….. SO, my question to myself is, WHY DO YOU CARE SO MUCH IN THE REALM OF FEELINGS?

Letting people go has become as frequent as my breathing. Here one moment and gone with the wind in the next. 

We are supposed to LOVE, CARE and SUPPORT one another. Not beat each other up and break each other down. The beating each other down (whether mentally verbally or physically) is due to people getting caught up in their feelings. Keep in mind, the beatings aren’t always acted out on others, we beat OURSELVES up far worse than we can do to anyone else. 

This entry was published on September 7, 2014 at 3:12 pm and is filed under Dear Diary, Life, Moment In Time. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary 9/7/2014: Memoirs Of An Abstract Mind

  1. Your use of the english language …love love it and you !

Leave a Reply

