empressiam

Dear Diary: Memoirs Of An Abstract Mind 9/3/2013


It’s funny the ideas that we have in mind, and then the ideas and realities GOD puts out for us in plain sight. Sometimes we get so wrapped up in the thoughts we feel should be right; not to say they aren’t, But it’s just not what GOD has set for you. 

I had this whole idea of what this whole past 5 days was going to be be about. As i sat and spoke with my Mother in the rising of the day, I heard clear as day YOU CAN’T GAIN SOMETHING THAT WAS ALREADY THERE.

I was hoping to gain this whole new strength, and outlook, so that when I got back I’d be refreshed and renewed, I’d be ready to get a full head on with business. As I just Stated, HOW CAN YOU GAIN SOMETHING YOU ALREADY HAVE? I didn’t realize how far head on I am with it all. “IT ALL” meaning My business, and where I want to take it and myself. 

OR SHOULD I SAY, WHERE I AM ALLOWING GOD TO TAKE MY BUSINESS AND I. 

Yeah, that sounds and feels so much better! 

 

“Commit thy works unto the LORD, and thy thoughts shall be established.”

 -Proverbs 16:3

This entry was published on September 3, 2013 at 10:08 pm. It’s filed under Dear Diary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

